To the Ruler of Darkness

(by Shea L. Watts)

Yes, you know who you are.
I pity your jealousy and hatred.
No, I don’t hate you.
I will not give you that satisfaction.

How sad you must be,
Preying on the innocent and the confused.
You pretend to be a friend,
Taking life from the ones who are lost.

You take away the beautiful,
Turning them away from the only true God.
Yes, there is only One,
Although you can’t rob all of the Good.

Even though you have taken from me,
It’s only temporary.
There will come a time when your poisonous hands
Will no longer reach mine.

I say to you,
To your blackness of a soul,
I will smash your wickedness
With my faithfulness.

I will do my best to destroy you,
You will crumble into nothing.
From my voice praising God’s holy name
The sound will make your ears burn like fire.

When I’m done you will be crawling
Back to your hole of darkness.
You will shed tears of defeat.
All you will hear is God’s precious name.

It will play over and over in your head.

Leave a comment